Welcome To My Little Corner of The World!


Tamara G. Cooper

I was born and raised in East Texas among rednecks, good ol' boys, and ladies. I live with my husband, three young teenage sons (my two older sons are out of the nest now), and five dogs. I stay busy! I love hiking, camping, fishing, picnicking, pretty much anything outdoors, writing and, of course,  reading voraciously! God has truly blessed me with wonderful family and wonderful friends.  


Book 1, Sophie O'Brion Mysteries

The Vacant House

She knows she didn't do it, but everyone thinks she did.  

 It all began when best-selling author Sophie O’Brion is 

the last person to see a murder victim alive. She looks 

even more guilty when a woman from her church is 

beaten, and Sophie was seen with her just hours before. Suddenly, people she has known her entire life

 begin pointing accusing fingers at her. 

Marine Master Sergeant Burke Maguire, an old flame who dumped Sophie years ago, has recently been hired as a police officer in Forman Falls, Texas, and is assigned her case. She doesn't want his help. But as she gets deeper and deeper into trouble, she must rely on him, 

although trusting him is another matter. 

Will they be able to work together, maneuver dangerous twists and turns, and finally clear her name? 

Find out more

Who Killed Brigitt Holcomb?

When Marianne inherits her uncle's remote ranch, she also inherits a stalker.

Neighboring rancher, Mac McKenzie, tells her of three unsolved murders in the area over a period of seventeen years, including her uncle’s. She desperately wants a new life and decides to stay in cattle country, hopeful that she will be able to discover the identity of the man after her. But it isn’t just one man—these ruthless people will stop 

at nothing to keep their well-hidden secrets 

from being exposed. 

Will Marianne and Mac be able to end their reign of terror—and stay alive in the process? 


Rosie Won't Stay Dead

Just a little hike in the mountains...

Luke McKenzie needs a vacation from ranching and dealing with his father’s unsolved murder. He leaves Texas for the Colorado Rockies to hike alone for a month.

Sarah Morgan wants to learn to live without fear after 

a vicious assault. She leaves Kansas for the Rockies 

to hike alone in the hopes of recapturing

the person she used to be. 

But a very dangerous man has other plans for both of them. 


Deception at Fairfield Ranch

Almost everything Kyle McKenzie thought was 

real is not. 

He has been deceived by the person he cared for most, and his family, including his gravely ill baby girl, is being targeted by a man seeking to destroy him. 

Kyle hires a pediatric nurse, Natalie Palmer, to come into his home to care for his daughter, but the master of disguises who tore his life apart is plotting to come back and finish what he started. 

Will Kyle and Natalie be able to discover this man's true identity before he can strike—and kill—again? 

Contact Tamara

Get in Touch

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Sign up to find out about updates from Tamara!

Your email is safe with me. It will never be placed in hands other than mine.